a bit of grace

The random musings of Kate Grace

Meet the Peas Interview Series: HC Noel

Pod: noun

      1. An elongated vessel, as in bean or pea

      2. A protective compartment

Breepod: noun

      1. Literary Agent Bree Ogden’s client list, as nicknamed by said client list.

The Meet the Peas interview series is intended to give readers a closer look at the personality that makes up Bree Ogden’s Client List. And let’s be real for a second, this group is bursting at the seams with personality.

Now we take a turn in the dark and spooky mind of Howie Noel, creator of webcomic and upcoming graphic novel, Taranormal.

What was your most embarrassing moment either as a child or adult?

Hmmm…my entire run in public school. That should cover it.

When was your first date and/or kiss?
The day is mine. I always win this question. My first kiss occured at the funeral for a baby cousin of mine who had just passed. I never even met the kid before. My aunt cornered me at the funeral home and told me to kiss the baby goodbye. Where were my parents? Nobody can remember. I didn’t even know what to do. She brought me over to the dead baby and made me kiss her. It has haunted me ever since. True story. It’s terrible but very funny.

Following the “Breakfast Club” rules to sweeping generalization stereotypes, what kind of teenager were you?
I am Ally Sheedy but without the dandruff and the kleptomania.

Guilty Pleasures: Song? Movie? TV Show? 
Song: The entire Moulin Rouge Soundtrack. It rules.Movie: Ghoulies 2. I don’t even feel guilty about it. It’s all pleasure.TV Show: Small Wonder. It’s a robot child who is forced to live in her fake brother’s closet. So creepy. So much wonder.

Describe the best meal you ever had:
I took my wife to Gordon Ramsay’s restaurant at the London in NYC for Valentine’s Day. It was beyond amazing. Every bite was perfect.

What’s something on your Bucket List you haven’t tried yet? Why is it on the List? Why haven’t you tried it?
I just want to meet as many cool people as possible. I wanted to meet Michael Jackson but that’s not gonna happen. But I will get to see him in Captain EO at Disney so I’m counting that, yo!

We’re going Actors Studio style now – rapid fire!!!!!!

What is your favorite word?

Scrumtrulescent

What is your least favorite word?

 Lazy

What turns you on (creatively/spiritually/inspiration)?

Movies, music and friends. I find inspiration in people’s expressions and eyes too. 

What turns you off?

People who say I can’t do something as if it’s unachievable. 

What is your favorite curse word?

Co$!$@!ingmotherf$!?$ker. But with the real letters in there. It’s poetic.

What sound or noise do you love?

The sound of nighttime outside in the countryside. Like crickets and such.

What sound or noise do you hate?

A loud alarm in the morning.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

Professional wrestler. Just like Andy Kaufman.

What profession would you not like to do?

I’m not a great builder like with wood and stuff so it’s best not to have me do that. Or any automobile work.

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God save when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

Seriously, it’s okay, you’re meant to be here. No, it’s not a trick. Relax. Go grab a drink with Elvis. He’s at the bar.

See Howie Tweet. See Howie Blog. See Howie wrestle Dracula and a Werewolf.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2010 by in regular.
