a bit of grace

The random musings of Kate Grace

The Importance of a Pod

It’s been an insane few weeks where at any given moment I feel like I’m about to drown in the overwhelming flood waters of work that needs to get done. I posted a tweet earlier today with this sentiment. Luckily for me, I’m part of a wonderfully supportive creative group ready to send out a word of encouragement. The fact that this group is also my agent’s client list is a very rare thing, and this unique blessing has not escaped me.

I received this email just moments ago from the ever imaginative and talented Rebekah Joy Plett:

If you need helping getting back on the blog wagon I can interview myself and make it sound like we’re having a very witty and insightful conversation and then you can just post it. I know. I’m a genius.

Don’t work yourself too hard! You need energy to work on your personal projects which are WAY RADDER THAN ANYTHING ELSE!!!
I hope this email was encouraging.

RJP

I am a very lucky person and an even luckier writer to have people in my creative sphere ready to jump at the chance to make me laugh and put me back on the “Creative Work Horse” each time I fall off.

And I’m taking RJP up on her offer! She may have been joking, but frankly I’m too curious about what a “RJP interviewed by RJP” will look like.

Hold yourself over the coals, RJP! Take no prisoners!

3 comments on “The Importance of a Pod

  1. RJP
    October 22, 2010

    Haha Oh Kate, if you only knew. One of my favourite things to say when there’s nothing left to be said is, “Take no prisoners!” I think our comPODery goes deeper than we all know.

  2. ketch1714
    October 22, 2010

    LOL! Glad to see you’re blogging again! And I can’t wait to see “RJP interviewed by RJP”.

  3. Bree Ogden
    October 22, 2010

    Yep, I am super lucky to have the clients I have. This week has been one big help fest, client after client. You all are too good to each other.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 22, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
