a bit of grace

The random musings of Kate Grace

20 Days of Thanks – Day 1

There are a variety of gratitude and giving-thanks projects going on this month. I think showing and acknowledging gratitude is a huge part of living a quality and balanced life, and so often it’s as simple as practicing gratitude in order to open our minds and hearts to what’s usually right in front of us.

My dear, long-time friend Allison Joy Dykstra is spearheading #20DaysofThanks on Twitter and encouraging others to participate by expressing their gratitude through a picture a day in their twitter feeds.

I’m participating this year because making the practice of gratitude a daily habit for me in the past year has dramatically changed my life because it first changed me. Follow along and jump in!

I am thankful for home style, independent coffee shops and the atmosphere they have given me for over a decade now to sit, write, reflect and read. So many works and characters have sprung from these people watching sessions. And little spoons with giant mugs. I love them.

 


 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
