a bit of grace

The random musings of Kate Grace

I’m a stylish blogger!

Oh yeah, baby! It refers to my blog and writing, not my fashion sense or lack there of (we’ll save that for another blog entry), but it’s an AWARD!

A big thanks to Kelsey Ketch, author of Death’s Island, over at Ketch Tavern for bestowing my humble blog with a little bit of bling!

Here’s how it works:

Here are the guidelines:
Link back to the person who gave it to you.
Give 7 facts about yourself.
Award 15 great bloggers you’ve recently discovered (if you wish or have the time :) ).
Contact them and tell them about the award.
Seven facts about myself:
1. I was a late potty trainer. My Mom told me I wasn’t allowed to start preschool cause no one there would change my diaper. So I taught myself to change my own diaper. FACT.
2. I played trumpet and was first chair for two years while attending Holmes Jr. High. Well, almost two years. I was sixth chair for a day after being out sick the day of “challenges”, in which all the other trumpet players (all dudes) challenged and won. It was a nice break for a day to come back and play sixth chair arrangements. Wasn’t bothered with any of those complex, grueling solos. But then of course I answered their challenges and was placed back in first chair. FACT.
3. I’m terrified of fish. FACT.
4. I once gave all of my My Little Ponies bathes by using the toilet. FACT.
5. Growing up, the elementary school bus stop was at the end of our driveway. My older brother and sister went while my little brother and I weren’t old enough at the time. I got in HUGE trouble for hanging my sister’s bra in our bedroom window for all the kids to see. She cried. FACT.
6. Fine art photographer Victor Skrebneski nicknamed me The Hugger. FACT.
7. I once made out with a Welsh guy during “The Other Boleyn Girl” in a Manhattan Movie theater. I don’t recommend it… I mean “The Other Boleyn Girl” as a mood setter. I absolutely recommend making out with a Welsh guy. FACT.
And now I’m going on the hunt for other blogs to give this award to!
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 14, 2011 by in Uncategorized.
