a bit of grace

The random musings of Kate Grace

The Readers Chime In: Sion Rogers

There are moments in your life when literature grabs you and just doesn’t let go. I have experienced this only a few times; my first read of Wuthering Heights and the twinge of angst I felt for Cathy and Heathcliff’s forbidden love, my fascination with Romeo and Juliet‘s wrecklessness in the wake of their star crossed destiny and now, as I put down Burden of the Soul, that feeling has hit me once again.

Kate Grace has a gift that only a few true authors possess – the ability to pull at the heart strings while racing through a juxtaposition of fantasy and all too painful reality. Clara and Devin’s future is as yet untold but here I am, both eager and scared to learn of their fate.

Fantastic writing, pure and simple.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 1, 2011 by in Uncategorized.
